Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Asthma attack

Leave a comment

(2. september 2009) They are fixing up the bulding where I work. Yesterday a man from the building company was painting a door. I had to pass there leaving the building. I got really sick. I was coughing all the way up to the bus I was to take over and my colluege. I called the office and told them they had to open and let fresh air come in and that I got so very sick. When getting to the buss I was to take over from the other driver she looked at me coughing hardly and said do not come close! She thought it was contagious. I told her it was my asthma. She looked terrified, probably thinking is it like that asthma is like? My colluege for whom I was taking over the route waited around like checking I was going to be alright. (Nice) I took two dozes of my Symbicort Turbuhaler 160/4,5 medicin and got better. Because I got so very ill I first thought that maybe I was not going to be able to work. But luckily the medicin fixed the problem and I soon got much better.  After just a few minutes it was all better. The bus left the bus stop just a few minutes late. I drove my work shift and was all good all rest of the day. Smilefjes Later I got a message from the office and I was told that the paint was really water-based but the painter had used some liquid to wash the surfice with. It was probably that liquid that made me sick. Back at the office at 1800 I had no problem passing the door the man painted. All good. Smilefjes

So, this is some of what can make an asthmatic sick. This story is for telling about what can cause problems in an asthmatic persons day. For information about that, not slander.

/ Annelie
2. september 2009 09:51
Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

