Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Smoking outside is legal..

Leave a comment

(5. december 2008) I got something I need to make you aware of.

I am a bus driver, I am asthmatic and I also got collueges having the same problem. The problem is customers smoking on bus stops. Standing outside the bus smoking let the smoke go by wind in the bus where we are sitting. We have the right to a smoke free work environment and it is stated by law. People not thinking of this stands smoking outside the open door, or come walking throwing the smoke on the ground just before entering and blows the smoke out inside the bus. And the smoke hits us like a bomb. It is also negativ for us when many people are standing close together smoking and we have to pass through. It is just as bad as one or two people were smoking inside in a small room. The smoke lays tight in the air. Most people think it does not matter for us as long as they smoke outside, but we get sick from the fumes anyway, and in worst case one maybe has to go home from work because of it.

In addition to all of this one must consider all the other customers and travellers that also got asthma and allergies. There are about 1/4 of all peope that got some kind of asthma or allergy. They also got the same problems as all the rest of us.

The law against smoking where people meet in a public room has been here for a long time now. People are not allowd to smoke indoors where people meet – restaurants, pubs, shoppingmalls, public transportations and other such places. But then people move outdoors instead and block the entrence for asthmatics and people allergic by smoking right in front of the door.

Asthma is a hidden handicap. You do not run down a blind person with a white stick in the streets do you? Be considerate to asthmatics too. We only want to do what all of you others take for granted, and that is to breathe freely without problems. And that we can do as long as we may breathe clean and fresh air. That is not to much to ask is it?

/ Annelie

5. desember 2008 20:15

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

