Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Fjord1 won the contract – smp.no

Leave a comment

Fjord1 won the competition and got the contract for driving the citybus. I can now talk about it. I actually already kind of new that. I got some inside information that made me see the result on beforehand, but we were not allowed to talk about it before. Fjord1 offered to make to job to the lowest price of 27,19 NOK per km, that is one NOK less than number two – or about 3 million NOK a year.

There will be new busses that is suited to handicapped and all new busses must have minimum Euro5 motors. A Euro5 motor is (in 2011) latest model of the today best environmentally friendly diesel motors. There are no demands in the contract of getting gas-driven busses. And the busses must not be older than 7 years in use. All busses must also have camera surveillance onboard. That is really good. I am most pleased with that. But the government could have demanded gas driven busses, that is even better for the environment. That made me a bit disappointed. Gas driven busses are more environmentally friendly, and also much better for asthmatics. Having asthma standing at a bus stop while the engines are running is a great problem for asthmatics since we get problems breathing because of the exhausts. Gas driven busses do not give us that problem. And with todays fuel prices I have a hard time to see why gas would not be a good alternative.

The contract is made valid for 6 years, and it is possible to get a continuance of 3 years in addition.

Writing about:
http://www.smp.no/nyheter/article312496.ece and
http://www.smp.no/nyheter/alesundogomland/article313189.ece

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

