Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Grow(n) up

Leave a comment

Being an adult person is for me not only to have a job, pay your bills, and passed 18. Being a grown up is to be able to stand up and be true and honest to others even in times when it get difficult, and be able to talk about it. Being mature is not to flee and find easier ways out, it is not to lie to cover up what is true, it is not to lie to cover up ones most inner feelings of any reason, and it is not to go seek comfort in others instead of finding it out with the person itself. That is being a coward, a weak spineless person, and that is not very impressive.

Being a mature person is to take responsibility and find it out with the person it matters. If one end up having a problem in any way, get hurt of any reason the mature thing is to talk it over with the person one feel have said or done something. It could be one took it the wrong way. And if one then only conclude with the other person do not like oneself, are being wicked, bad, ill-disposed, careless, blunt, or what ever, one there and then extract that person from ones own life. There and then one have already pushed the other person loved away,  because it does not make you come closer not opening up, but make the gap between you greater not dealing with it. And if you on top of it lie to cover up either your own actual feelings, to make yourself look better, to not have to break your cover and let the other person see the real you, then you have really made a mess. That is when you start loosing the other person. There and then you make the relationship a one way street, because there and then you push the person you love away. It sucks the trust, the love and the energy out of the relationship. It kills it. It only hurts the person subjected to you, making them feel worthless, and it certainly does not help you. It certainly does not save the relationship. That is on my behalf not being a mature person. That is only being a bad friend, a spineless and un-loving coward. That is not a way to behave to someone one like to call ones friend. If you do that you should not be surprised if your friend leaves you. Because then you have used up all of your rights to call yourself a good friend.

People are not stupid you know. They will sooner or later blow your cover. And if you were afraid of what people might think of you before, and that was the reason for all of your lies and weakness, what do you believe they would think of you when they have really blown your cover?

I had such a friend. We are not friends anymore, because whatever I did to make it better, he pushed me away being like that. And he went on until I got so hurt by him I had to cut him out to save myself. And really, I have come to the point I regret I have ever used two minutes on him. He is not a good friend.

People treating me like that I do not need in my life. They are hurtful.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

