Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Saviours

Leave a comment

Today I had the Mormons knocking at my door. I looked out my window and the first thing that came into my mind when I saw the dresses and the name tags on the jackets was Oh No! And that even before I opened the door. I knew by the looks of the people standing on my doorstep what it was all about.  By the way same as when for some days ago a Polish guy knocked on my door, then I knew he was selling stuff before I had even opened the door.

Well, back to the saviours.. I opened the door and just concluded with I was right in my first conclusion. The guy smiled at me with his well shaved face and the well cut hair on his head did not move a millimeter. Before I was able to say more than Hello even, he held the Mormons book in front of my face. Asked if I had heard of it? Well, yes I said, but no thank you. He tried 3 lines more and I said no every time until I closed the door after kindly have said no again.

I kind of wonder about those saviours walking around knocking on people’s doors. It seem like they think everyone is in need of their believes and salvation. The first they do is to open with a sales speech. Like the salesmen who sell books and pens. – Here! Se how good it is! Try it! I wonder why they not also come with the offer that if I take the salvation they also give me a bucket of free cookies? Maybe that would help?

Well, actually no. But What makes me curious is why they never stop and ask themselves and the ones whose privacy they are disturbing if they need and want their salvation? Are they interested? First they should be interested in if the person living there are already a believer? And even if not, do they want them there?

Seems more like they just think everyone like the same as themselves and should have no problem with them disturbing their home peace.

We got block lists with the governement where we say no and block phone sales and advertisement put in our mail box. Maybe we should have a Salvation block list too? Where one could register and did not have to open the door for people not wanted.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

