Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Vasstranda Skodje Norway

We are having a lovely sunny weather all week so I was inspired to take the trip up the mountain Vasstrandegga. I have been there before in 2002 but then it was cloudy so the sight was not so good. But today it was almost cloud free, so I thought it would be a great day to go there. I had very high hopes for this walk. I remembered the view from the last time I was there.

All started well but the road that used to be a very good standard growl road, it had declined into a tractor road.

For about 8 years ago you could drive a car up this road. But the longer up the road and the moutain I came the worse it got.

Until it was so thick bushes I gave up the entire idea of climbing the mountain. The bushes torn my clothes and I thought it was not worth it damaging my clothes, and also I was a bit tired after yesterdays walk at Mauseidvåg. The bushes got so thick that it became a hard struggle to get through.

It used to be such a good road and trail up to the lake halfway to the mountain top, and now it was bushes all over.

This was what I was looking forward to (photos from year 2002):

But I did not bring a machete with me so…

I went down again, and wished that the way up would have been as good as the way down.

That top is where I wanted to go..

But instead I had to settle with a stravl along Brusdal lake.

I was really disappointed but it ended up with not being such a bad walk after all. It was rather beautiful in there too : )

I was blessed with some more spring signs and got some good close-ups of insects and frog eggs.

The longer in along the lake I got the older the road got until it became a small trail.

A long time ago people were living here.

After the walk it was really good with a coffee, bread and fruit. Walking is not only nice and one get to see a lot, but it is also good for the health and that is also good for my asthma. I like walking, running is not for me. And for me one of the best parts of walking is the photographing. :)

All rights reserved. No download allowed.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Comments are closed.