Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Norway Constitution day

Leave a comment

Today on the 17th of May it is Norway’s constitution day. I woke up to parade music and horn blowers, sun was shining and it was nice. Thought of joining the parade but I woke up so late that I would not have reached the parade in time before it was over. (Takes some time taking a shower and dress up).  I slept long because I was tired after work yesterday. I actually fell a sleep on the couch yesterday only to go to bed and fall a sleep again.

A bit later today I thought of going to the local celebration to have some coffee and cake, but remembered my doctor told me I must eat less fat food in the future. Animal fat and fat food is not good for my health he said, so I took some 5% fat chocolate ice cream from the freezer instead. I know by experience that there are no healthy choices on the table on 17th of May, and it is no fun sitting there with a plain cup of coffee while everyone is eating all kinds of good cakes and food.

Instead I have watched some movies and have eaten ice cream, mopped the floors and turned on the air cleaner I got from a friend. Airing all the apartment out and see if it helps on my asthma. It was good this morning, I actually felt this morning that this was going to be a wonderful day, but now later in the day I feel like I got cotton balls stuffed down my air pipes, wheezing sounds from the tubes and tight. But it is actually my lungs that is tight and my bronchi full of mucus. And when that happens I also get easily tired. That’s life being an asthmatic.  Not so fun on such a day when one should be all well and only enjoying the day.

On the weather forecast yesterday they warned about rain. But I have not seen any rain today, sky is clear and it is a lovely day. I wonder if the potatoe water is hot yet?

Time for dinner, and hope my asthma gets better before the end of the day.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

