Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Scent

Leave a comment

Often when people want to describe what it is that make allergice, asthmatic, mcs people sick the word scent is used.

I think really the word fragrance is an unfortunate word to use on what we become sick from us who have asthma, allergies, mcs, or what we have. The word scent is often perceived as the smell of diversity in general. Therefore, you often hear that:

“-Do you want to ban perfume, smoke, and anything that smells?” …asuming one is a little bitt stupid or troublemaker.

Anything smells but not everything we get sick from. As I usually say (and as I said on my blog before) If you fart, it smells, but I will not get sick from it. Tobacco and perfume smells too, but I do  get sick from it. So the word fragrance I think should be changed to something else. It is actually not the scent that make us ill, it is what is in the scent, the chemicals that make us ill. And as a person I know so fine stated it:

“-It is rather the scent that make us aware of the danger coming.”

It really do only work as a warning signal.

It is so true. It is really the chemicals held by the scent that makes us ill. So do anybody have any suggestions for a better word?

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

