Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Day 3 – 3 unmedicated days

Leave a comment

Today it is a party in Sykkylven, and I did really want to go.  But I can not. There will be smokers and lots of perfume around and I am not medicated. If I went to the party then I would get too sick. I could not stay there so I have to just stay home. : ( As right now, I do feel a little sorry for myself. It feels unfair. There is a party and I can not go there.

Even with medicine I get sick from perfumes and smoke and such, and without medicine I would get even sicker. Just today I say – It is not fair!

Well, tomorrow it is time for the Mannitol asthma test at the hospital, after that I can start on my medicine again. It takes at least 2-10 days before my protective “wall” is up again. It takes so long time to rebuild the protection the medicines give me against all that I get ill from. And tomorrow evening I will be all tired and probably not on my very best after the test. It is a hard test and hard for the body to go through.

I got sensitive skin since I have not taken any allergy pills, got itches and ugh!  I got sensitive lungs since I have not taken any asthma medicine and I feel blowed up like a balloon, my legs are swollen and my feet too. I long til tomorrow at 1600 hours. Then I will stuff my self with allergy pill and Symbicort Turbuhaler 160/4.5 and Ventoline. I can not wait.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

