Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

I hear

Leave a comment

(Scroll down for English.)

Jeg opplever nesten daglig å kjenne hvor heldig jeg er å kunne høre på mitt høyre øre til tross for at jeg nesten ikke hører der i det hele tatt. Jeg blir nesten daglig påminnt om opplevelsen jeg hadde for over 20 år siden da jeg fikk mitt første hørapparat. Fra 7 års alder og i over 15 år ikke hadde hørt noe på den høyre side, og fra det få oppleve å høre ting som skjer på den siden. Fra taushet til lyd. En opplevelse som er vanskelig å forklare. Tenk deg at du har gått med doble hørselvernpropper i høyre øre i hele ditt liv og helt plutselig får du hørselen tilbake. Det rører ved noe i sjelen din, opplevelsen av å høre de behagelige tonene av et menneskes røst og av musikk, og nytelsen av å kunne nyte det. Å plutselig få surround lyd!

Jeg er så heldig å leve i en tidsalder der vi har hjelpemiddel som gir hørselen tilbake digitalt. Mange skammer seg over å bære hørapparat og synes det er flaut, det gjør ikke jeg. Jeg er glad og prøver ikke skjule den, jeg synes det er deilig å kunne høre. Om noen mener det er forstyrrende at jeg bærer et hørapparat så er det deres problem, jeg kan ikke forstå hvorfor man skal måtte skamme seg. Jeg er bare gla og stolt å bære den. Bare tenk å kunne høre, det er en velsignelse, og en nytelse som beveger sjelen!

Les mere om dette: https://anneliemolin.wordpress.com/category/health-and-wellness/hearing-disability/

In English

I experience almost daily to know how lucky I am to be able to hear  with my right ear despite the fact that I almost do not hear that at all. I almost daily get reminded about the experience I had for over 20 years ago when I got my first hearing aid. From 7 years of age and over 15 years I had not heard anything on the right side, and from that experience to hear things happening on that side. From Silence to Sound. An experience that is difficult to explain. Imagine that you have been wearing double hearing clots in the right ear in your entire life and suddenly you get your hearing back. It touches something in your soul, the experience of hearing, the pleasant sound of a human voice and music, and the pleasure of being able to enjoy it. To suddenly get surround sound!
I am so lucky to live in an age that we have aid that gives hearing back digitally. Many are ashamed to carry a hearing aid device and find it embarrassing, I do not. I am happy, I think it’s wonderful to hear, and if anyone thinks it is disturbing that I carry a hearing aid it’s their problem, I can not imagin why it should be something to be ashamed of. I’m just glad and proud to wear it. Imagine being able to hear, it’s a blessing and a joy that moves the soul!

Read more about this: https://anneliemolin.wordpress.com/category/health-and-wellness/hearing-disability/

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

