Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Cancelled NAAF

Leave a comment

I have cancelled my membership in NAAF. They may do much good, but they have a lousy way to treat their members. They muffle members, they censor what members are allowed to say, and they shut out members that have something to say.

NAAF got an open facebook wall where members and those who have liked the page can discuss and tip other members of news and important asthma and allergy information. Occationally NAAF care to answer themselves. So a lot of us have linked related information and research we have found online and we have been both polite, well-mannered, and talked about the subject asthma and allergy. Many of us have been very interested in this perfume issue and posted a lot about this on NAAF facebook pages. They argued and told us to stop telling people about this perfume issue. We on the other hand thought it was too little about it both in media and on NAAF itself. There has been chockingly little information about this through the years. And people were blocked from the facebook wall for commenting about this, lacks and the perfume issue. NOTE! THIS IS EVEN THOUGH PERFUME IS ON NAAF AGENDA FOR THE PERIODE 2011-2013!

And could you believe. The media person on NAAF staff run a firm where perfumed and paraben filled products are sold. That is an absolute shame, a scandal! This is an organisation that is working for those who get sick from among other things Perfume. NAAF themselves have a strict policy for what is allowed in products branded with the NAAF logo, and then a person of their staff sells through her firm perfume and paraben filled products. That ladies and gentlemen is sitting on two chairs at the same time. How can a person work for both for perfume and against without falling between the two? Not possible if you ask me. She earns money on the perfume industry and are supposed to work against perfume use through NAAF.

After have mailing NAAF Midt last weekend I got information from the local NAAF in Ålesund about that NAAF will not attend in Ålesund about the perfume issue. I got disapointed, irritated and I got mad. NAAF Ålesund has not joined in any of the happenings NAAF Norway has arranged at all the last 11 years.

All of this is why I have decided to cancel my membership in NAAF.

It has nothing to do with whether they are on the right track or not. I like the perfume campaign and support it fully, but I do not like that they completely ignore Ålesund and the area here, and the other mess they are doing. Here have been only silence over the years while I’ve lived here, 11 years, and I have not heard of NAAF in Ålesund over the heads of the 11 years neither in the media, at shopping centers, the hospital, promotions, on the streets or squares, or mail. The only time I heard about the NAAF in Ålesund was when they announced on the job as secretary. I applied for the job but the job went to other woman instead. I have no problem with the case I did not get the job, but I have not heard of / from NAAF either before or after the job ad. I have cancelled the membership because I am tired of them ignoring the area.

Ålesund is a desert on the NAAF map, nothing happens here.

I expect to get something in return for the money I pay to NAAF, but here in Ålesund is absolutely nothing.

On top of it, when I told them my thoughts about this whole thing they blocked me from their wall. That was the drop. It made my patience run dry.

It is a nasty way of treating members to shut them down. Even worse when they muffle members with important information on the perfume issue, and they do not do their job in the area here and have worked hard on their own to get the complaints.

It sucks. I had enough.

~o~

Freedom of speech is the political right to communicate one’s opinions and ideas via speech. The term freedom of expression is sometimes used synonymously, but includes any act of seeking, receiving and imparting information or ideas, regardless of the medium used. The right to freedom of expression is recognized as a human right under Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and recognized in international human rights law in the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR). Article 19 of the ICCPR states that “[e]veryone shall have the right to hold opinions without interference” and “everyone shall have the right to freedom of expression; this right shall include freedom to seek, receive and impart information and ideas of all kinds, regardless of frontiers, either orally, in writing or in print, in the form of art, or through any other media of his choice”.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

