Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Friends like medicine – by Annelie Molin

Leave a comment

There are situations in life where friends possibly can cause asthma attacks with their habits, but they are also most useful to be able to avoid it.

This is about asthma and cars and not about slander about friends, but sometimes one have to tell a little except for names to be able to tell the story at all.

Some days ago I was with a friend to see another friend of mine. He had promised to fix a fault with the connection with my car stereo. A faulty connection a former friend made. In 2010 I bought a new car stereo, and this former friend of mine “helped” connecting it. He managed to cable the stereo to the headlights, making me getting problems with the lights on my car. A silly one. And he did it even though I told him not to change the connection from how it was made before. But I had nothing to say in the matter, he did it anyway. And I know to little about connecting car stereos to be able to argue using good reasons. I only had a bad feeling in my stomach when he went on making the connection that later gave me car problems.

Luckily there are other people who knows what to do..

Two nice friends and a nice day. Talk, music, and intelligens, help and a long walk. I like that.

Ok, both of them smoke and I had to avoid them smoking, staying away while they did that. As always my lungs closed up… But here I do not talk to be negative about that. No this is an all other matter. My friend who liked to help me with my car, like he did know I could not be in the car while he was soldering with the led and soldering tool he kindly asked my friend to sit in the car with him and do the job. I did not have to be there, I just stoud outside the car watching. Bless him, and bless my friend who sat there helping doing the job for me. I would not have been able to sit there with all the fumes around. And I did not even have to tell them I could not! :)

And he fixed my car stereo, and I am so happy!

So now I can listen to the radio and music without having the headlights on, it saves  battery, and surely the light bulbs will not burn, and it will work better in the future.

So sometimes friends are like medicine, not only to me but also for my car. :)

Thank you!!

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

