Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

The simple minded

Leave a comment

(Sroll down for English)

Jeg leste en blogg idag og husket en episode fra sommeren 2010. Den gangen jeg var på jomfrutur med min helt nye kano. Den gamle Trapperen jeg arvet av min far var blitt utslitt og den var meget tung å håndtere. Det var aller første tur med den nye. Jeg hadde spart og jobbet og forsket på hva kano jeg ville ha og jeg kjøpte den. Jeg tenkte det ville være kjekt å padle gjennom bya, da vi har en kanal som går der. Jeg padler og skjøter mitt uten å bry med i annet enn å vise hensyn til andre båter slik som er vanlig i farvann.

Omtrent halvveis gjennom kanalen kommer en norsk mann i en motorbåt. Han ser på meg og på kanoen med en overtydelig mistenksom mine, og roper buttert, sint og snerrer:

“- Er det din kano det der?” ( som i: Er det VIRKERLIG DIN kano det der!)

Mens toneleie og ansikt klart viser at han tror den er stjelt.

I fronten står navnet mitt skrevet og varemerke på kanoen.

Jeg svarer bare sjokkert:

“- Ja”

Og kjenner at jeg blir rystet og såret over å bli mistenket for å være en tyv.

Hjemme i permen sitter kvitteringen fra sportsbutikken, og den dusten i den store båten kjører videre fortsatt like kvalm i sinnet.

Må man være nordmann for å ha råd til egen båt?

In English

I read a blog this day and remembered the day in 2010 when I was on the maiden voyage of my brand new canoe. The old Trapper I inherited from my father had been used up and it was very heavy to handle. It was the first trip with the new. I had saved and worked and researched what the canoe I wanted and I bought it. I thought it would be nice to paddle through town, when we have a channel that goes there. About halfway through the channel is a Norwegian man in a motorboat. He looks at me and the canoe with an obviously suspicious look on his facce and of mind, and shouts at me angry and snarling:

“- Is that your canoe that?” (like in: Is that REALLY YOUR canoe!)

While the tone of voice and face clearly shows that he thinks it is stolen. In front is my name written and the brand mark of the canoe. I answer simply shocked:

“- Yes”

And I experience that I am shocked and hurt at being suspected of being a thief.

Back home in the binder is the receipt from the sports store from where I bought the canoe, and the Moron in the big boat is further still as sickening as before.

Do one have to be Norwegian to afford to own a boat?

~o~

“Dreams are illustrations from the book your soul is writing about you.”
~ Marsha Norman 

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

