Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Passengers and their ideas…

Leave a comment

Today I had a passenger, a grown woman, who wanted me to drive her longer than she had the right to, longer than she paid for, and also outside the route of the bus.

So here is the story
She came into the bus at the city centre and wanted a ticket to the second last stop on this bus line.

When we came to her stop, I stopped the bus and opened the door to let her out.

Then I hear from the back of the bus:

“- Don’t you drive to the top of the hill?” With that little demanding tone telling not asking.

Driving to this hill is a side road with a small ground for turning around on the end of the road at the top of the hill.

No, it was many years ago we stopped driving up there, I said.

And she asked again, and again, and again. And I gave her the same answer every time.

Then it came:

“- But, the driver yesterday, and the two days before drove me all the way up!”

By now I felt this woman was a nag, and I only wanted her to leave the bus. But I replied politely:

“- Then, they have done you an extra favor you are normally not granted.” I replied, trying to let it pass without making a scene.

She got grumpy, and on the way out the door she had the nerve telling me I did her a bad thing not driving her to the top of the hill.

In my mind I thought to myself: 

“I have been told by my boss not to driver there, and not only do she ask for something she have no right to, but she lies as well. And I know that because I drove that bus yesterday and she was not on the bus, and saturday and sunday there is no bus in that area.”

She is not a regular. I can not remember seeing her ever on the bus all the time I have worked there, and on that route there are mostly regulars.

Sadly there are rather many passengers around that use this method to make the driver do what they want either it is tickets (got no money, forgot their bus pass, have no money, do not have enough money a.s.o.), dropping them off other places than allowed, eating on the bus (that is not allowed) a.s.o. And if the driver do not meet their wishes, they tell in a grumpy way passing the driver on the way out the door without even looking at the person sitting there, that you do it badly or something. Some even have the nerve to complaint to the firm.

What I think?

– What about growing up?

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

