Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Good manners, fragrance or stench – by Frøydis Karlsen

Leave a comment

(Scroll down for English) 

Frøydis Karlsen er ei dame som blir sjuk av andre sitt parfymebruk. I denne artikkelen beskriver hun sine opplevelser.

Faksimilie av Frøydis Nilsen debattinnlegg i Aftenposten 5. november 2010.

Faksimilie av Frøydis Nilsen debattinnlegg i Aftenposten 5. november 2010.

In English

Good manners, fragrance or stench

Frøydis Karlsen is a woman who is sick of second fragrance use. In this article she describes her experiences.

“After having read the article by Aage Hegge Hansen in the newspaper on the 1. of October 2010, I felt I had to tell everyone about my difficulties with and views on perfume use.

I am allergic and react to perfume with breathing difficulties on most perfume. What for others is a nice scent, for me is a develish stench. When it comes to cleaning products and washing products including softeners I think it is totally meaningless to add fragrance (aka perfume) to them since they have absolutely no function for the result. I have heard of cases where people have been sent to hospital acute after use of fragrance products. I have also been in contact with Denofa and Lilleborg about fragrance products. I was told that is a rule in the EU agreement that states that some products has to be added fragrance. It is absolutely horrific that such agreement is made to add chemicals and fragrance that causes so many people distress and illness, and that in worst case can cause death.

Some days ago I went to a store in the Alta Amfi mall, and the lady behind the counter stanched of perfume. Luckily my errand there was brief so I could get out of there fast. My wish is that the shop owners forbid their employees to use perfume and perfumed products, aka fragrance and scent. It should be forbidden at work since it is absolutely unnecessary. It should be possible to use scent without bathing in it. That goes not only for women, but for men too. Such I call living stench bombs. I cannot say it is good manners to make other people ill.

Frøydis Karlsen”

 And she is so right this Frøydis Karlsen in Alta in Norway. There is no need to use perfume and scent, and make other people sick. What if it was you that became ill from others perfume use? It is everywhere and you cannot escape it. Lets start a new better way and cut the perfume use everywhere. And also remember that perfume comes hidden in other products too. Buy scent free products and limit the risk of making others ill.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

