Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Portable travel clock and stationary clock for deaf and hearing disabled

Leave a comment

Today I got a portable travel clock from the aid center. Since I am hearing disabled and I am using a hearing aid normal clocks might not wake me up. Over-sleeping is not a good idea, so those clocks here are superb!

I have a stationary clock for deaf and hearing disabled from before,

image

this clock both ring, vibrate the pillow and flashes a bright light. If needed it is possible to connect it to the lamps, telephone, door bell and so on, but this I am not in need of. I only use the ringing, vibration and flash. I have not overslept even once after I got this clock. I think one must be about dead not to wake up from it, but still it does not make so much noise that it disturb the neighbours. Actually the ringing is rather normal, what is most effective with this type of clock is the vibration of the pillow and the flashing light. It is so good! The clock is connected to electricity via cable.

image

This part is the vibration piece one put under the pillow. Then one feel the ringing. It is run on batteries. It is a marvelous clock. If you have a bad hearing you should get one.

Even though my stationary clock is cool as can be, it is so troublesome bringing it on travels that I have gotten a portable one as well. (Many thanks to my hearing doc and the aid central.)

And it is so cool! It is small, no bigger than 80 mm across, it runs on batteries, and both ring and vibrates (no flashing light though). Just to put it under the pillow! Ring – brrr! Just like that!

image

image

A handy cover of fabric with a zipper.

image

Bag and go

image

It runs on batteries.

image

2 pcs AA for vibration and ringing and 1 pcs AAA for the clock display.

image

Put the lid back on.

image

Push buttons for setting time and wake up time.

image

It is easy to set time and wake up time.

image

Have the clock display up like this on a table.

image

The clip you can mount to the pillow, hang it somewhere or mount it to the sleeping bag or something else.

image

Shut alarm on and off.

image

Choose alarm with only vibration, only ringing or both vibration and ringing.

image

Choose snooze to sleep longer and also push this one for light when clock is standing on a table.

Do not hesitate, call your hearing doc and get one! You will not regret it! And even for hearing people If you are one of those who have a hard time waking up in the mornings, this is a good idea.

Annelie

Read more

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

