Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Camping and Asthma

Leave a comment

Vacation, Wildlife, fresh air, a lot of Things to see, friends to visit, and many days off from work. Last year I bought a camping wagon. Nothing very fancy, it is old but in rather good condition. Camping life should be gold for someone  having asthma, and many times and situations it is. I have been  rarely ill this vacation. I have been travelliing alone, camping and enjoying the free days doing whatever I want.

It have been wonderful, and I have had a great Health most of the time. Unfortunately when you are camping it is not possible to always Control the ennvironment you are in. And now I come to the issue for this blog entry.

Going camping in a trailer and going many Places you come and meet many People and Places. You are out of Your safe environment where you can predict the risks.

I have been to restaurants and diners and have eaten wonderful meals, but then I have had been forced to use the ladies room after. Going different Places there are different toilets and surroundings. After the meal, feeling content and happy, I go to the WC like most People need to.

Well in there, in the need we all know so well, I feel the scent spreading in the toilet room and look up the wall under the ceiling and there is the fragrance pump mounted on the wall or any other fragrance giver to the air. As any other person I need to do my buisness but often have to choose between doing my arrend or have an asthma attack. That ladies and gentlement is a crap alternative to choose from. Do it in Your pants or get sick?

Well you see the Picture.

The smell hell – the fragrance pollution of the air. I think it should be fordidden With such fragrancers in Public rooms, or is the Public room only for those without asthma?

During a camping holiday you also encounters camping sites. You pay for the camping spot with electricity and get Access to shower, Kitchen, washing clothes, emptying Your camper toilet, a.s. I do not always use camping sites, but when I do I often encounter the problem using the fellow rooms: shower, kitchen, washing room and possible tv-room if there is one. And why? Well, it is because I can not use or be subjected to any fragranced products, fragrance candles, insence and such without getting breathing problems. At a camping there are other People. Not that I mind Meeting others, that is Nice, but they use fragrance, non true hypoallergenic products safe for asthma, and their fumes are spread in the shower, WC room, kitchen, washing room and so on. People showering in the fragrance products washing their hair and body in it, washing their clothes, drying them in a dryer, washing up the dishes in Products threatening to asthma, and styling their hair With “poisoning” hairstyling Products, and also the camping putting fragranced candles, airfresheners, and fragrance soap for all  to use. All of it gassing off in the air we all shall be able to Breathe. Result is that I who have also paid for being able to be there have to run out of there and inhale asthma medicine. Their fumes force me away.

And also in WC room there are WC Blocks perfuming the air, and hand soap fragranced and impossible for me to use.

I wish from all who have a camping, restaurant, diner, petrol station and so on letting customers come or camp With them:

PLEASE! Have fragrance and color free asthma and allergy friendly Products for use for all at Your buisness or camping. Please, let People buy fragrance free washing powder and softener, have fragrance free washing up Liquid and have schampo, conditioner and shower cream installed. Include it in the price. And cut the airfresheners and fragrance pumps, it is air pollution. It would be som much easier for all of us. Think of that there are 300 million People having asthma in the world and many of them visit Your buisness or camping.

You do want the best for ALL Your customers, don’t you?

Thank you

/ Annelie

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

