Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Why do we need fresh air?

Leave a comment

I was talking to a person I know very well today that have not been taken care of their asthma lately and had a violent asthma attack yesterday. Too few understand how dangerous this is, that goes both for them who are sick in asthma and those around who have not.

Why do we need fresh air?

About 20 % of inhabitants in society have asthma, and more are getting it from year to year.

When a person having asthma is exposed to allergens and irritants and stuff that the lungs is ill from MUCUS is formed in the lungs and clogs the airways. In addition to the mucus clogging the bronchies (airways in the lungs) cramp due to muscles around the airway cramping making the already mucus filled airways even tighter. This is what makes it hard to breathe. It is also important to note oneself that even insensitive and uncaring behaviour that cause emotional stress to a person having asthma can cause the same Health issue.

This is what happens if a person having asthma is subjected to airborn allergens and irritants, or eating something they get sick from, and it worsen by the hour they are subjected to it.

If the person do not get treatment this is what happen:

1 The asthma attack is sneaking on the person making it hard to breathe until he /she get too little oxygen and ultimately die from it.

2 Have a acute asthma attack that is very violent, with violent coughing, violent breathing problems, muscle cramps and ace, it is easy to spot and in the long run just as deadly. Often you can not stand up straight because you cough so violently.

3 A combination of the two above.

4 Anaphylactic shock. Death comes quickly.

So before you say “take a pill” and “let me smoke and fragrance in Peace”, give us fresh air. That is what we need!

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

