Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

The perception of what happens

Leave a comment

The perception of what happens

The perception of what happens when something happen varies, among some things what actually is, and what is what others see and perceive about it. Sometimes they do not see everything from where they are.

Today I read a comment on what a passenger thought about an almost accident some years ago. An almost accident is what it was since I managed to avoid the situation.

The person said

“The driver drove fast and came to a big turn, in a rather high-speed. There was a car coming towards a bit in the busses lane and the car got away. But the bus driver still stepped on the brakes so that one person in the back fell off its seat and one person in the front hit his head on a pole. What shocked me most was what the driver did next. She got out of her chair and searched for adhesive plaster for the man who hurt himself, and gave him an adhesive plaster even though it was only a small way to the next bus stop.”

I drove the bus and this is what really happened

It was 50 km per hour on this street and I drove in 40 km per hour. That is less speed than actually allowed. When I came to the turn there came a driver in a car cutting the turn so that whole car was in my lane. I hit the brakes to avoid a front to front collision, I stopped and if I had not done so we would have crashed. It was the other drivers fault who cut the curve and came in my lane. In such a moment one can not wait. One have a second to react. It might sound bad to those who do not drive, but one can not think of if someone falls of their seat a bit when you have to choose between someone hitting the front of a 15 tonn bus and risk to get paralysed or die. I hit the brakes to save his life. That I did brake gave the meeting driver the time he needed to get away. What shocked me in this was that this driver took a run and did not care about us in the bus. The person writing their thoughts about the time of this said they were shocked I stopped and gave the man an adhesive plaster. Well the man had hit his head because I had to break for the car, and I only thought of his best. Everything else was less important. He was shocked and I wanted to take care of him. I can not se any harm in that.

Since this person knew a person  in the back fell off their seat this person must have been sitting back there, since there were people standing in the bus this person could not have seen the whole thing. I think people should know what they talk about before they spill their guts on the internet complaining and put shame on others who are not to blame. The blame is on the meeting driver. But even if he was to blame, I could not run over him with a 15 tonn bus.

The man who hit his head and got a small cut sat in the front of the bus right behind me, and I talked with the man and he was not angry. I apologised, and he understood. He saw the whole thing.

If the writer had kindly asked me instead of just throw up on the internet, they would have known this.

Bus is full

Another thing I have read on the internet is when people is denied access to the bus because the driver say it is full. This can make the passenger really angry, and the aggression sometimes goes out on the driver. The comment I read online was

“Some passengers had to leave the bus even if there was no one standing, the driver claimed the bus was full.”

A driver never deny a passenger access to the bus if not necessary. In the case of the bus being full there is a simple answer to that.

For example. A car, how many seats are there in a car? Yes, normally it is 5 seats including the driver. How many people allowed to travel in a car is stated in the registration papers and nothing the driver of the car may change. Just as a car is a vehicle, a bus and a truck is a vehicle and all vehicles are under the same rules for transportation of people. It is stated in the registration papers how many people are allowed in the vehicle. A bus is just bigger than a car, but still it has its limits on how many people is allowed to travel in a bus.

There are three kinds of busses. City bus, Coach and tour busses. City busses often do not have seatbelts and they are allowed standing passengers, even though the number of seats and standing passengers are limited. The other kinds of busses often do not have the right to have people standing in the bus, because they are not registered to have standing passengers for security reasons. Coach and tour busses normally do not have any bars and handles for the standing passengers to hold on to, and they are also allowed luggage that add to the weight. This decreases the number of allowed passengers onboard.

So if the driver tell you the bus is full it is not to be mean to you. The number of passengers onboard have passed the limit of what is allowed by the government.

I understand it sucks to wait for another bus, but the driver is not allowed to take on more passengers than the bus is registered for.

Food for thoughts.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

