Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Scrooge at the bus

Leave a comment

Scrooge is well-known to be cheap and if Scrooge have money he do not want to part with it.

Now and then Scrooge enters the bus. Scrooge at the bus do not have a specific gender og age, you find Scrooge in all ages and in both genders.

A typical Scrooge on the bus enters and either just pass the bus driver without saying anything, or when entering the bus Scrooge say

– Oh, I do not have that much! Suggesting can I have a discount?

Since prices for bus fare is programmed in the machine and is not able to change it is not possible so as a bus driver you try to make the person aware of that it is not possible, and not allowed.

While Scrooge is determined to get a better price he or she starts to argue. Since the bus driver are not allowed to give discount the answer is no.

And if then the bus driver say

– I am sorry, I can not help you. You may please go to lend some money from a friend or take some money out of the bank. Next please! Indicating the person should leave the bus..

That is when Scrooge looses its cover and opens the wallet and you can see there are even bigger bills in the wallet.

Scrooge pays for the ticket and finds a seat.

Sadly not everyone is honest.

I know for a fact Scrooge exist since I have met him many times on the bus, and he comes in all sexes and ages.

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

