Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Deadly ill from AXE – Brandon Silk – wfmz.com

Leave a comment

“Brandon Silk a 15-year-old boy comes within minutes of death after exposure to AXE body spray.

Because of his condition, Brandon Silk can no longer attend Bethlehem’s Freedom High School, even after the district asked people to limit their use of the spray.

Doctors have told the family Axe deodorant body spray is causing the allergic reaction, but the company is saying nothing.

In the span of nine days, Brandon Silk’s throat closed up three times and he was rushed to the hospital.

“I started feeling like my throat close up and then hives breaking out on my arm,” said Brandon Silk

This day, according to the school nurse, he almost died.

“She checked it and she said my throat was so swollen you couldn’t even fit a straw down my throat,” added Silk.”

http://www.wfmz.com/news/news-regional-lehighvalley/Mother-hopes-to-find-a-cure-for-son-s-allergic-reaction-to-AXE-deodorant-body-spray/-/132502/19404082/-/crdsgw/-/index.html

Time is over due for and long time ready for a fragrance ban where the Public have Access. I know of a girl in Norway (I know her mother and father pesonally) who struggle With the same issue and can not og to School due to others fragrances. It is too bad. Totally unacceptable.

Annelie

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

