Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

#Smoking is anti-social – #Røyking er anti-sosialt

Leave a comment

(Scroll Down for English)

Røyking er anti-sosialt

Der er en myte om at røyking er sosialt, at man treffer folk, røyker og derfor snakker. Jeg vil si at røyking er svært anti-sosialt,  fordi det hindrer en stor gruppe mennesker fra å snakke med deg som røyker. Det er mange ganger jeg har gått forbi folk jeg kjenner nettopp fordi dem røyker. Ikke fordi jeg er snobbete, ikke liker personen eller ikke liker røyking, men fordi min helse tar skade av røykingen, mine lunger bryr seg fint lite i om jeg vil prate. Det er således mange gode samtaler og møter som aldri blir noe av.

Og jeg er ikke alene om å føle på kroppen denne usosiale virkningen av røyking. En kamrat av meg sliter på arbeidsplassen sin med at folk røyker også om vedkommende sier han tar skade av det. De sier de har rett å røyke når det er i friluft ved dørrer. Men hva med retten til ham som er sensitiv å slippe bli sjuk? Jeg har også blitt utsatt for denne holdningen. Retten å forurense veier for noen viktigere enn hensynet til andres helse.

In English

Smoking is anti-social

It is a myth that smoking is social, that one meet people, smoke and talk. I say smoking is very anti-social because it hinders a large group of people from talking with you who smoke. I have many times had to just walk past a person I know because they smoke. It is not because I am a snob, don’t like the person, or do not like smoke, but because it hurts my health. My lungs don’t care at all if I want or need to talk to someone. There are many nice and good talks that never occur because of smoke.

And I am not alone experiencing this anti-social effect from smoking. A friend of mine experience trouble with this at his work place. People smoking outside the doors and at regions where he must work, and people claim the have the right to smoke. The right to pollute is greater for some than the right to be healthy.

/ Annelie

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

