Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

I feel lucky, and symptom free

Leave a comment

A improved life

Since some time ago I can finally feel happiness, I feel well, feel free to have a good day, being almost symptom free, and the best thing of all is I have had a good day for months. I have gone from having a PEF 250 (that is half lung ability to Breathe normally) in 2006 -2007 to almost having no symptoms at all toady in 2014. It have been  7 years of struggle finding out what Works, adjusting medicines, Learning what to avoid and adjusting my life to my asthma. The later is actually the sad part, having to skip doing stuff I used to be able to do.

So what have I done to make a better life for myself?

  1.  Cleared the home, my car and my camping trailer for Products containing fragrance and color
  2. Thrown out all fabric carpets.
  3. I bought a sofa I can dust.
  4. A clean kind of minimlalistic style at home.
  5. Avoid all situations where People are smoking and wearing perfume, and where using fragrance Products.
  6. Changed work Place and gotten my work Place adjusted to me.
  7. Adjusting my medicines and even got stronger medicines.

I work full time, I am  not sick or on sick leave more than anyone else – actually not much at all, and all of this together make my day so much better. Of course I have my problems to deal With in life like anyone else from time to time, but when it comes to my Health regarding asthma I have a much better life. And what was really important to make this possible was that my work Place is cleaned fragrance free. It made a hugh difference. Also I work in a area where there are not so many Bling customers. They are most of the Down to Earth People not bathing in fragrance and such before they leave home. Got to love them!

If there is a sad thing in all this, it would be the limitation it have to put on myself to keep it like this. I have to stay away from surroundings where fragrance is. It can put a limitation on whom to visit, where to go and somtimes where to travel.

Important to know is the biggest myth about asthma to know. Many believe that medicine fix all problems and one can do whatever one want. Asthma medicine do not mean you can take medicine and do whatever you want regardless. You have to stay away from what make you sick and take your medicine.

But I try to do what I can do

I do travel, I do visit People (if the environment allows it), I do work, I can do a lot of things only not things involving contact with inhaling fragrance products. I am well as long as the air is good, but it only take the pollution to get symptomes again. Sick I will be forever, all my life, that will never change. But in a non polluted environment I can have a good life.

So much more I could do if there were less of those Products in the world.  Then I could do everything!

Fresh air without fragrance pollution. I love it!

Annelie

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

