Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

Embarrassment

Leave a comment

When people embarrass themselves

Now and then when discussion is on the internet on articles many fragrancers can not stand the thought of being told to please not use fragrance. This is often responded by

“- IF YOU CAN NOT TOLERATE FRAGRANCE STAY AWAY FROM PEOPLE!”

Today when I read the article on Ida (12) who is allergic to fragrance and get sick from it, I responded to just this kind of comment from a woman who was really cruel and crude in her way to tell the girl off.

No. 1 she told her “You can not tell people not to use fragrance!”
No. 2 she told her “Your parents should fix you.” meaning to learn her manners (?).
No. 3 was that if she can not tolerate fragrance she “should stay away from people!”.

Her way of treating Ida, and the case of fragrance and illness provoked me. So I told her my mind:

“Cool girl! I Salute you Ida! Awesome good that you mention this! Thumbs up to you. I can not tolerate either, neither perfumes, scented products and hairspray is one of those. To people like Julie … (full name not disclosed) and people with the same attitude I would say, what kind of selfish, self-centered, inconsiderate bitch are you? There is no reason to be so nasty. One can well both use makeup, style hair, wash themselves and their clothes, wash a house and workplace, and use deodorant and be fragrance free, I do all this but I use fragrance-free products. You can wash the schools and kindergartens fragrance free. Fragrance free is to get anywhere if you just bother to look for it. I say – Stay away from people if you lack such manners that you are not able to show respect and consideration to your fellow-man. Horrible woman!”

One picture say it all:

Fresh-Air-For-All-FragranceEmbarrassment

 

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

