Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

I blog so that you can learn. Asthma is a handicap possible to overcome with Your help, learn why. Search the Testimonies, Go Fragrance Free archive and product testing.Collected knowledge through many years. Read "About site..". for more information.

A Muslim who Think Canada Should Ban the Niqab and Burka in Public

Leave a comment

Today I read a article in Huffington Post that I find both good, right and interesting. It is good she comes out with this information, if someone like myself or any other non-muslim person would do that one risk to get the rasist flag smashed in ones face. The article is

As a Muslim, I Think Canada Should Ban the Niqab and Burka in Public

A Muslim mother who never saw a niqab when she was growing up in Karachi, Pakistan, she is astonished to see Canada’s judiciary caving in to Islamists who have nothing but contempt for Canada’s values of gender equality.

She says: “In the 25 years I have called Canada home, I have seen a steady rise of Muslim women being strangled in the pernicious black tent that is passed off to naïve and guilt-ridden white, mainstream Canadians as an essential Islamic practice.

The niqab and burka have nothing to do with Islam.

They’re the political flags of the Muslim Brotherhood, ISIS, the Taliban, al-Qaida and Saudi Arabia.

Now I learn I have not only to fight the medieval, theocratic adherents of my faith for a safe space for myself, I have to battle the Federal Court of Canada as well, which has come out on the side of these face masks.

The ruling concerns the case of Zunera Ishaq, a 29-year-old woman who emigrated to Canada from Pakistan in 2008.

After previously showing her face to an immigration official in 2013 when taking her citizenship test, she refused to take part in the citizenship ceremony because she would have to show her face while taking the oath of citizenship.

Prime Minister Stephen Harper’s government rightly banned face masks at such ceremonies, but this was found to be unlawful by the Federal Court.

With all due respect, let me introduce our Canadian judges to their Pakistani colleagues in the jihadi badlands of Peshawar.

In November 2004, the Chief Justice of the Peshawar High Court (PHC), Tariq Pervaiz Khan, ordered female lawyers not to wear face veils in courtrooms, saying they couldn’t be identified, nor assist the court properly while wearing veils.

He scolded the niqabi women saying,”You are professionals.”

Covering the face is not a religious requirement for Muslim women.

The injunction in the Qur’an is for modesty (for men and women).

Some Muslim women interpret this as covering their head with a scarf or chador.

A scholar of Islamic history, Prof. Mohammad Qadeer of Queen’s University, Kingston, wrote in the Globe and Mail in March 2006:

“The argument about concealing one’s face as a religious obligation, is contentious and is not backed by the evidence.”

He added, “in Western societies, the niqab also is a symbol of distrust for fellow citizens and a statement of self-segregation. The wearer of a face veil is conveying: ‘I am violated if you look at me.'”

It is a barrier in civic discourse. It also subverts public trust.”

The federal Liberals and NDP are treating Canada’s niqabis as latter-day Rosa Parks, fighting for justice.

This is vote-bank politics that is, as my friend and secular activist Tarek Fatah calls it, “sharia Bolshevism.”

There is just one way forward: The next government must legislate the complete ban on wearing face masks in public, not just to expose the hypocrisy of the Islamists but for the sake of our security as well.” Huffiington Post

And this is my claim also. I have read about the use of burqa, niqab and such garments for some years and and found that

Purdah or Pardaa (from Persian: پرده, meaning “curtain”) is the practice of concealing women from men. According to one definition:

Purdah is a curtain which makes sharp separation between the world of man and that of a woman, between the community as a whole and the family which is its heart, between the street and the home, the public and the private, just as it sharply separates society and the individual.

This takes two forms: physical segregation of the sexes, and the requirement for women to cover their bodies and conceal their form. Purdah exists in various forms in the Islamic world and among Hindu women in parts of India.

This segregational issues is taken even further than only clothing, and women many places are not allowed to leave the house without their father, brother, cousin, husband or other male relative. They are not allowed to go to school, work, meet in groups, or in any way blend with the opposite sex. This leads to non equality between theh sexes and this is a really disturbing practise. It give men the upper hand to do what they want and rule the lives of the women while women have no say in the matter.  Read more here in my blog post about it and also see My Stealthy Freedom (آزادی یواشکی زنان در ایران‎) and follow their Facebook and visit their website mystealthyfreedom.net/en/
Personally I do not agree with face covering at alle regardless of reason because it makes the person anonymous and I am not able to see who I am talking to, if the person is tru, is lying, is happy, sad, angry, aggressive, feel well or is sick. The person is deporsonalized and it is literally as talking to a curtain.

At work I do not like when people enter to the desk vailed or masked regardless of reason, and when it is not acrually a rule that women shall cover all it is wrong to make claims for it. Beside that I do not like covering of women since it is a wrong against equal rights between men and women.

Source and read the whole article at:
http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/raheel-raza/niqab-burka-ban-canada_b_8189112.html?ncid=fcbklnkcahpmg00000001

Author: Annelie

I like canoeing, photographing, friends, movies, food, humor, and going on trips. I dislike rudeness, dishonesty, violence, nastyness, and people not caring for others. I do not drink much, I do not smoke and I do not do drugs. I love friends who are kind to me and stick with me. If you want to give me a gift, the best gift is to stop smoking and stop using fragranced products. Then you give me health and that dear friend, is the best gift a person can get. It is a gift of love. I got asthma and I am hearing disabled.

Please, leave a reply. / Legg igjen et svar. / Kommentera!

